Welcome to Airport City!

AirportCityGame.com is the Number One place to be when it comes to the hit game Airport City!

Real time chat to other players, trade items together, complete space missions, form & arrange alliances and much much more. It's all here at AirportCityGame.com

Strategies for the GIANT Planes

greensmith

600+ Star Club
Device
  1. iPad
  2. iPhone
  3. Windows PC
Friend Code
Waverly huff
Username
Waverly huff
I've been playing my Waverly huff iPad game for almost two years now. I check in many times during the day so I have plenty of coins. My strategy thus far has been to sell my existing nine planes and buy whatever plane is necessary to achieve the latest quest or to collect destination stars. I'm currently flying nine Powerful Deltas to Heliopolis so I can get the last two stars I need to complete all of the stars for the Sands of Time quest (including the Excavation destinations). I should finish tomorrow.
But now that we have GIANT planes in the game, I have to change my strategy. Here's why. GIANT planes take 50 fuel and 500 passengers per flight. Maximum fuel without getting additional fuel from the depot is 95. That can't even launch two GIANT planes. Furthermore, even with 1490 maximum passengers, that can only launch maybe four GIANT planes, and that's with my Terminal full and all my residential buildings full. So even if I had all GIANT planes, most of them would just sit in the Hangars much of the time doing nothing.