1. Welcome to AirportCityGame

AirportCityGame is the Number One forum when it comes to the hit Android, iOS, Windows and Amazon game Airport City!

Chat to other players, swap items in the Daily Trade Forum and help each other complete Space Missions!

Space launch etiquette on launch?

Discussion in 'Space Launch Questions' started by Therkyn, 4 January 2018.

1. Therkyn

Therkyn Member

iPhone
    03f21qwp
    Therkyn
    So I’m new at space. It’s unclear if once the launch is ready whether anyone should launch or just the person running the launch?

Would I be helping by pushing the launch button or overstepping the role of position 2 on a launch?

Thanks, -t

2. If all points are in, then anyone can launch. The launch timer starts when the first person launches, doesn't matter what their place in the launch is. Wouldn't be too cool if everyone had to wait for the person who started the launch, and he/she has already gone to bed. :p:p:p

3. Teboho

Teboho 150+ Star Club Active Member

Android, Windows PC
    04fb0i9z
    Tair *item I require*
    Launches posted on the launch forum are free to join but note the following:

1. The intentions of the initiator
    a) If the initiator puts in 576 points he/she is claiming first (captain) spot
    b) If the initiator puts in >576 points and states he/she wants 1st spot
    c) If the initiator
    states all spots open then this is a dog eats dog and the unwritten rule here is whoever puts 576 first claims first spot but don't rest on your laurels keep a watchful eye.

2. The nature of the launch (QL)
    a) If there is a QL and the launcher holds a QL thou shalt not pass that person
    b) If there is a QL thou shalt not launch only the initiator holds that exclusive right unless otherwise stated
    c) If there is a QL (and more especially if there are 2 QLs) always wait for the third QL, if not the initiator holds the solemn right to launch or he/she may cede that right to anyone by statement